This or That!

This or That Tag!! The rules:

Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks)
Thank the blogger who tagged you! (in this case fairlyliterary @ Literary & Beyond)
Tag 5 other people to do the tag and spread the love!

——-

Reading on the couch or reading on the bed?
Both are good, as long as I am able to find a comfortable spot, I am set. Though the bedroom has less distractions.

Main character: Male or Female?
I suppose female, since those ones are easier to connect with. Although if a character is written well, it doesn’t really matter.

Sweet or salty snacks while reading?
Neither. I don’t usually snack when I am reading. I don’t want to mess up the pages. If anything I have a drink of coffe/tea/water on hand.

Trilogies or quartets?
The more, the better! Especially if I get really involved with the story and the people who are part of it. I can never get enough.

First Person or Third Person POV?
I enjoy First Person, because it gives you this feeling that you are actually part of something when you are reading.

Night or morning reader?
Morning/Midday. Whenever it is quietest.

Libraries or book stores?
Bookstores. I should really be utilising my local library, but I don’t always get the chance to go that way. Or I go to my sister’s house. She has a mini library with hundreds of books!

Books that make you laugh or books that make you cry?
I enjoy books that can give me a good cry. It means that I have connected with the story and the characters. Brilliant when that happens!

Black or White book covers?
I prefer Black. There is just something soothing and safe about that colour.

Character driven or plot driven stories?
I connect better with character driven plots. It makes you feel for the people involved even if they are only fictitious.

My 5 Nominations are : Well I don’t have any nominations. I need to write more to connect with more people!

C.A. Gallinger

Leave a Reply

