Poetry Experiment : Home To You

plane
Imaged Generated By: WritingExercises.co.uk

It’s been two long weeks,

a million miles away,

and you are the only one,

who has kept me sane.

My body is longing,

for your touch,

a gentle hug,

wrapped up in your arms.

As the clouds race by,

my mind is on you,

it always has been,

time away confirms it.

The time is getting closer,

I’m almost there.

Before we know it my love,

I’ll be back home with you..

 

Written By: C.A. Gallinger

Leave a Reply

