Poetry Experiment: Adventure Awaits

 

openroad
Image From: GRATISOGRAPHY

 

No worries upon my back, only the open road

there are so many places calling my name,

but none of them are quite like home.

It’s time to change my direction, my force

to a brighter existence, a bolder choice.

An endless supply of opportunities,

are stretched out in front of me,

there is a new life stirring within,

and it want’s to be let out.

Freedom to be whom I want to be,

to think my own undisturbed thoughts,

there is something amazing coming,

just beyond that horizon, beyond the sun.

I embrace the awakening in my soul,

the new rhythm to my heart,

it’s time to take a giant leap forward.

Adventure is just around the corner,

no one can stop me now.

 

Written By: C.A. Gallinger

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

