Dawn-to-Dark Musings – 2017/03/29

Unfocused and slowly losing grip. That’s the theme for this week, and it’s not showing signs of stopping just yet. It has taken me a long time to come up with something to write here. I need to keep expressing myself and keep writing. I’ve been lazy and giving excuses as to why I have no time to create. The fact is that I must MAKE time. Even if it’s in little moments I can steal away from whatever chaos the rest of the day brings.

Make the time for yourself. This is what I’m coming to realize more and more. I am all about telling others that they need to focus on their own lives, goals and dreams, but I am the first to falter and forget about the things that really matter. It’s hard when it seems as though the world is toppling around you. Face it, life is hard, and there isn’t much that can be done about it.

The only thing we have control of is how we approach each situation. It is in our power to react in such a way that it brings us to a different line of thinking. Not everything is a disaster and the world is not against you, even if it feels like it sometimes. I know there are some days I question getting out of bed because I know that there is nothing good waiting for me outside the safe confines of my house.

It’s not true though. It’s those little things that we constantly build up inside ourselves. That little voice that we can’t always quiet that makes us question everything. Don’t get me wrong, it’s good to question the world around us, but some things and events should just take place as they should. It’s okay to not have complete control of your circumstances, that’s when we have some of our most profound learning experiences, and it would be a shame to be denied such growth.

I am working on one goal at a time. Trying to write something, anything, every single day. Even if it is a few simple words on a blank piece of paper. It’s something, and it’s mine. Express yourself, any way you know how to. Tell your story to the world. That’s what I’m going to do, one small moment at a time.

I’m rambling again. It’s time to get back to the regular scheduled program. Until the next ranting.

 

C.A. Gallinger

Leave a Reply

