Dawn-to-Dark Musings: 2017-04-23

My mind has been ignited with ideas. It seems to be flowing through me and creating some pretty interesting pieces of writing. I can’t seem to stop it, nor do I want to. Although the thoughts and feelings that come with this sort of musing can be overwhelming. There is no escape from the barrage of words.

What I need is balance, and I never seem to be able to grasp on to that concept. It’s right there, I can see it, but there is something holding me back. It’s a frustrating battle, one that has been at war with me for years. Either side of the scale is tipped, it is never unmoving, it is chaos. I am a mess.

It doesn’t help that I have been under the weather. Things seem to hit home harder in times like these. Little blip’s turn in to full, blown catastrophe’s. I’m sure it is some kind of talent, but it’s not one I want to have access to all the time.

Even these words are jumbled and all over the place. I have no reason for that, other than my scattered mind is trying to find some sort of answer. I don’t even know what the question is! I think maybe I will blame my cold meds for this.

Hoping for health and peace of mind. I know one of them will eventually find me.

 

C.A. Gallinger

Leave a Reply

