Melodic Monday: “The Hunger In Your Haunt”

This is a new discovery for me, a happy accident really. It was a recommended link up on my YouTube and I decided to give it a click. I am happy that I chose to do so. A beautiful and eerie melody filled the air.

I present to you; “The Hunger In Your Haunt” by Crywolf:

 

“I saw
In the corner of your smile
There’s been a darkness there a while
You know

When the breezes of this storm surely blow
We will watch it from our houses
Watch it from our houses in the snow

Where are all the things that you have toiled all your life for?
Was it me you wanted when you said you
Wanted something more than what you knew?
What you knew

I felt love in a different place and I
Felt you move in a different way and
All my life’s been a whisper without you

I’ve been alone in a million places and
I’ve seen God in some dirty faces and
All that I could think about was you.”

I find I have connections with almost every song I have ever heard. Some more than others, those ones seep deep into my soul and take hold. Amazing how something so simple can create such a profound feeling.

Until next time!

C.A. Gallinger

Leave a Reply

