Dawn-to-Dark Musings: 2017-06-03

 

I have been slacking when it comes to my blog. I was doing so well too. But it seems as though life has this uncanny knack of knocking me off-balance and throwing me into some new and foreign chaos. It happens when life is finally falling into a comfortable place. I suppose I should expect the unexpected, but I can never get used to it.

I am trying to rein myself back in, and take things slow. I have been overworking my mind, body and soul. The adverse reactions are starting to hit me, so that’s my cue to approach life in a different way. What that way is, well I haven’t quite figured it out yet. But I’m getting there.

My goal is to keep writing every day.

I can’t be that hard? Can it?

I will not burn out. I will keep creating, it is one of the things that keeps me going, leading me to believe that I am a productive and important member of society, even when my health fails me and tells me otherwise.

It’s just a bump.

 

C.A. Gallinger